UBS Accounting Software » Others

ID #1056

Saved entries are disappeared when using Add method to add and save 1 or 2 debit entries

Description

By default, user must click on the “Accept“ button to complete the entries, but the “Accept“ button is available  only  when  amounts on  both  sides  are  balanced.  When  amounts on  both  sides  are  not balanced, you can only keep  on adding entries to make  it balanced, or click on “Cancel/Exit“ to abort it.

 

Solution

To change the  default setting, go to Housekeeping  >  General Setup  > Page 2,    uncheck  the  checkbox of Multi Entry,  “OK“.  With  this  setting,  the  “Accept“  button will be  hidden  and  you  may  save  any entries even  though they are not balanced.

 

Tags: Saved entries are disappeared when using Add method to add and save 1 or 2 debit entries

Related entries:

Last update: 2010-11-08 10:25
Author: Noor Diyana
Revision: 1.1

Digg it! Share on Facebook Print this record Send FAQ to a friend Show this as PDF file
Propose a translation for Propose a translation for
Please rate this FAQ:

Average rating: 0 (0 Votes)

completely useless 1 2 3 4 5 most valuable

You cannot comment on this entry