UBS Inventory Software » General

ID #1196

Alert Message - Not allow to delete

Description  

Alert message ‘Not allow to delete’ prompted when  user  tries to delete one of the  item in INV.This is because INV is updated from DO. The solution below shows the steps to overcome it.

 

Solution  

1.    Delete INV 001 (Transactions —> Invoice)

2.    Edit item in DO 001 (Transactions —> Delivery Order)

3.    Un-tick auto running in Invoice (Housekeeping —> Run Setup —> General Setup —> Last Used Nos.)

4.    Key in ref no INV 001 when issuing a new INV then tick to update from DO 001

5.    Tick auto running in Invoice (Housekeeping)

Tags: Alert Message - Not allow to delete

Related entries:

Last update: 2010-11-10 11:04
Author: Noor Diyana
Revision: 1.0

Digg it! Share on Facebook Print this record Send FAQ to a friend Show this as PDF file
Propose a translation for Propose a translation for
Please rate this FAQ:

Average rating: 0 (0 Votes)

completely useless 1 2 3 4 5 most valuable

You cannot comment on this entry