UBS Accounting Software » Others

ID #1052

How the security password works when user tries to do deletion or editing for a particular company in Multi-Company Screen

 

 

Description

This solution is explaining the  how the  security password works when  user  tries to do deletion or editing for a particular company  in Multi-Company Screen.

 

Solution

In Multi  Company  Screen,  if user  clicks on Add  to create a new  company  with  a new  data  directory which does  not have  generated data  files; in such  case,  the  system  will not prompt  the  user  to key in password. But, if user  click on Edit or Delete for a exiting company  that  it’s data  directory contains data  files; in this case,  the  system  will prompt  the  user  to Enter  Password before  he can do editing or deletion for that  company. This security feature is used  to protect from unauthorized users  illegally delete or edit the  company  name  and data  directory.

Tags: How the security password works when user tries to do deletion or editing for a particular company in Multi-Company Screen

Related entries:

Last update: 2010-11-08 10:14
Author: Noor Diyana
Revision: 1.0

Digg it! Share on Facebook Print this record Send FAQ to a friend Show this as PDF file
Propose a translation for Propose a translation for
Please rate this FAQ:

Average rating: 1 (1 Vote)

completely useless 1 2 3 4 5 most valuable

You cannot comment on this entry